Pals Paper Arts Sketch Challenge

 

 

This is my interpretation of this week’s Pals Paper Arts Sketch Challenge 257:

 

PPA 257.2

This is the sketch we were given:

PPA 257 sketch

PPA 257.1

 

I really enjoyed making this card. I had used the Flower Patch Stamp Set for one of our June class cards and I just love it. I chose the retired Old Olive Coordinations Cardstock for the base of the card and the new English Garden DSP as a background. This set of paper is so lovely…you must take a look at it.

I used the Flower Patch Stamp Set to stamp my flowers and leaves then used the Flower Fair Thinlits to “punch” them out. The “thanks” sentiment is from the new Greetings Thinlits. I actually used the Old Olive Coordinations for the leaves and just stamped the veins.

This is such a bright and happy card…I think I’ll be making several more of these. 🙂

Happy Stamping!

8 thoughts on “Pals Paper Arts Sketch Challenge

  1. Wow, love your use of the DSP background and the flowers! I need to pull that set out again this summer! Thanks for joining the sketch challenge this week!

Leave a Reply

