Pals Paper Arts Color Challenge

This week we are challenged with this color combination:

PPA 254 colors

I decided I wanted to use the Corner Fold style card so here is what I came up with:

PPA 254.11

PPS 254.2

I used Wild Wasabi for the leaves and ferns so I also used the Wild Wasabi DSP for the envelope liner.

PPA 254.3

Here’s a peek inside. I also used So Saffron cardstock to cover the fold on the left.

PPA 254.4

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Stamp Sets:  Butterfly Basics 137154; Petite Petals 133155; A Dozen Thoughts 131059

Ink:  Strawberry Slush (retired), Chocolate Chip 126979; Wild Wasabi 126959

Paper:  Whisper White 100730; Soft Suede 115318; So Saffron 105118; Strawberry Slush (retired)

Accessories:  Subtles Candy Dots 130933; Flower Frenzy Bigz L Die (retired)

Hope you try your hand at using these colors to create your own design and card. Don’t forget to send me samples of your work and I’ll post them on my blog and you will be a guest stamper!

Happy Stamping!

 

10 thoughts on “Pals Paper Arts Color Challenge

  1. Hi Donna! Just had to let you know how much I love this technique and you showcased it beautifully! Great card!!

  2. You really created the WOW factor with the fold of this card. I love it! A creative new look I can see this treading soon on Pinterest. Thanks for playing with the Pals this week.

  3. Donna, what a sweet and clever card! I have not used this paper fold… it is very cool. Love the way it mimics the inside. Thanks for playing along with the PPA this week! (BTW, I am going to answer your question on my card within my post so that the information is available to everyone)

Leave a Reply

