Birthday Card #2 & NEW CATALOG is coming!

April bday #3

I got this idea from Connie Stewart. She calls this Zen Doodling. I looked it up…it really is a term. It’s a little different from Zentangles because you are actually starting with a colored space and then adding pen lines to it. All my class participants had a lot of fun with this card. Notice that you don’t have to stay in the lines or make each line perfect. I’ll be doing more of this for sure.

I used Bermuda Bay, Melon Mambo and Pear Pizzaz for the flowers and leaves and the wonderful stamp set “Crazy About You”. I did the doodling with our Project Life Journaling Pen. These pens are fantastic!

I have one more Birthday card to show you tomorrow.

You may have noticed there was no post this week for Pals Paper Arts. We only do 4 a month and since there was an extra Thursday this month we had a week off. 🙂

The PPA for this Thursday will be a color challenge using Coastal Cabana, Hello Honey and Baked Brown Sugar. It’s funny because I used those exact colors for the April 16th sketch challenge! Better get my creative juices flowing.

2015-2016 Annual Catalog

Demonstrators got a Sneak Peek of the NEW CATALOG this week.  Wow…you will love this 2015-2016 Annual Catalog. I have already started my WISH LIST of new products. I will post the link to the new catalog on June 2. I’ll also post the NEW “IN COLORS” as soon as I get the OK. 

Enjoy your weekend and Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

