Pals Paper Arts 247 Color Challenge

Our challenge this week is to use the following colors:

I love all of these colors individually so I was challenged to use all three together.

PPA 247.2

Notice the background in Perfect Plum on Whisper White Cardstock. This is one time when a mistake turned out to be an awesome background. I stamped the honeycomb from Butterfly Basics around the edges but when I came to the corner I accidentally overlapped and…a pretty little flower appeared. 🙂 So I went around again in the opposite direction. I’m very happy with my “mistake”!

Stampin’ Up! products I used:

Stamp Sets:  Butterfly Basics, Four Frames, And Many More, Petite Petals

Ink:  Blackberry Bliss (used on the flowers, label & sentiment)

Paper:  Whisper White CS, Perfect Plum CS, Elegant Eggplant

Accessories:  Ovals Collection Framelits, Bigz Top Note, Petite Petals Punch, Decorative Label Punch, Perfect Polka Dot Embossing Folder, Hello Honey Stampin’ Marker

Consider trying to challenge yourself. Just go to palspaperarts.com to find the challenge of the week and add your own…OR…if you’re too shy…please consider sending a photo of your card to me and I’ll post it on my blog.

TOMORROW is the last day to place an order and receive FREE shipping! Don’t miss out on a great way to save money. You can place an order online by clicking on the Shop button at the upper right OR give me a call and I’ll place your order for you.

Happy Stamping!

10 thoughts on “Pals Paper Arts 247 Color Challenge

  1. The background is beautiful and unexpected. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Pals Paper Arts.

  2. Donna, thank you or resurrecting the Top Note Die! I keep forgetting about that stale in the die cutting world! So beautifully done! Thanks for playing with Pals Paper Arts!

  3. Love what you did with this challenge, Donna! The background is darling and the Four Frames stamp is just perfect! So glad you had time to play with us this week at Pals Paper Arts!

Leave a Reply

