Bunnies from 2000!

RetroBunnies 2000.1

Among my retired stash I found this adorable stamp set for Easter. The date on the stamps was 2000. I really liked it when SU put the dates on the labels of the stamps. When I see these old dates it makes me realize how long I’ve been stamping!

I let the color fuzz off the edges of the Memento Ink so that maybe it would look like fur. Hope it doesn’t look like I’m just terrible at coloring.

RetroBunnies 2000.2

Here is a view a little closer in. Can you see the VERY gentle spatter around the bunnies? There was just too much white space and I really didn’t want to fill in too much. This did the trick for me.

There is also a flower grouping and chick with this set so I may work on a card using that. Stay tuned.  🙂

Check out the Clearance Rack…many new items have been added!

Also…don’t forget you only have a few more days to get your FREE items from Sale-A-Bration. One item for every $50 you spend until March 31st.

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

