Quick View of My New Craft Room

Hi…bet you thought I got lost! I had promised to post the things I have been working on for the upcoming Spring Craft Fair but this week just zipped by me. I will start posting those on Wednesday since tomorrow is Weekly Deals day.  🙂 I even missed this week’s Pals Paper Arts Challenge!

Today I’d like to share some photos of my Craft Room (FINALLY organized). We moved into our new home the end of September and it has taken me this long to get organized enough to share.

IMG_3988

This is my desk and stamp bookcase with work table and lateral file in the foreground. Check out that old telephone…my dad brought it home from a job when I was a little girl. I have no idea how old it actually is but I love it.

IMG_3989

On the other side of my work table I have a neat little cabinet in the corner with punches inside. There’s my paper rack and ink carousel. I love this paper rack. I picked it up when a local scrapbook store was downsizing. I keep a clear plastic sleeve on top of each color for scraps…very handy.

IMG_3990

This is my view from my work table. My husband’s “office” is across the hall. His room is also the guest room!

IMG_3991

I use this bookcase to store my stamp sets, embossing folders and framelits. Those drawers hold lots of little items including two drawers for my grandchildren to keep their craft materials. I keep finished cards on the circular rack and also take it to craft fairs.

IMG_3993

This great little cabinet was used to store VHS tapes and DVD’s but now keeps all my punches, large dies, etc. neatly hidden away.

IMG_3992

So, that is a little tour of my favorite place. It will never look so neat and tidy again!

Tomorrow is Tuesday and you know what that means…Weekly Deals! So, Wednesday I will start posting my little goodies for the craft fair.

Thank you for stopping by.

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

