Pals Paper Arts Color Challenge 238

This week our challenge was to use the following colors:

PPA 238

I’m totally good with Rose Red and Pink Pirouette but the Basic Gray just wasn’t sitting well with me. I’m just not a gray person…black and brown – no problem but gray – not so much. So…this is what I came up with…

PPA238 Color

See – I did get a sliver of Basic Gray in there. 🙂

I really am very fond of this stamp set…there are so many ways to use it.

Here are the Stampin’ Up! products I used:

Stamp Set:  137146 Painted Petals OC

Ink:  126954 Rose Red, 126973 Garden Green

Paper:  111351 Pink Pirouette, 102544 Rose Red, 121044 Basic Gray

Accessories:  137365 Spring Flowers Embossing Folder OC, 135346 Project Life Corner Punch, 119247 Pearl Basic Jewels

This card is easy to CASE (Copy And Share Everything). I did the same design in different colors. I may use this design to make a set of cards.

Amazing

This version has no embellishments and I think I need to add some.  I wanted to get it into this post so I hurried a bit.

Have a great day and…

Happy Stamping!

10 thoughts on “Pals Paper Arts Color Challenge 238

  1. Thank you so very much, Susan. Any comments from you are really special. I really love all your work and you are one of my “go to” Pals for nice clean ideas. Hope your ankle is healing and you are getting around a bit better. 🙂

  2. Great job! I adore both of your cards but I must admit I think pink and grays are beautiful together. I love the way you added just a little accent of the gray it truly made the other focal points pop! Many thanks for sharing your time and talent with the PPA color challenge

  3. This would make a lovely gift set that would make anyone proud to receive. Especially like the rose in with the floral image… so pretty. Thanks for including the PPA in your stamping fun this week, Donna!!

Leave a Reply

