Butterfly Card Set

Today I’m sharing a little set of four cards I made using an idea I got from Mary Fish. I added my own ideas and came up with these. They would make a great gift tied up with a pretty bow.

Butterfly Pack

 

I used four of the 2013-2015 In Color colors. Strawberry Slush, Coastal Cabana, Crisp Cantaloupe and Pistachio Pudding. The butterfly is cut out on the Big Shot using the NEW Butterfly Thinlits.

Butterfly Pack 2

 

Butterfly Pack 3

 

The original idea just used the card color as background but I decided to add some DSP. The butterflies are adhered only in the center so that the wings can be “fluffed” up to come off the card. I also made envelope liners to match each one using the matching DSP.

I highly recommend you browse through the NEW Occasions Catalog (on right with bouquet on the front cover) and check out the Butterfly Bundle on page 26. It is a great value since I know you will get tons of use out of this stamp set and the thinlits. Just spend $50.00 and you can get a FREE item from the Sale-A-Bration Brochure (just below the Occasions Catalog on right). I used sentiments from Lotus Blossom and Simply Wonderful (both from the SAB Brochure).

You can order this bundle and all other products on line by clicking on the “Shop” button at the top right of this page OR contact me by email or phone.

The Stampin’ Up! products I used:

Stamp Sets:  130450 Too Kind, 139143 Lotus Blossom (SAB), 139128 Simply Wonderful (SAB)

Ink:  131178 Strawberry Slush, 131175 Coastal Cabana, 131177 Pistachio Pudding, 131176 Crisp Cantaloupe

Paper:  130136 In Color DSP, 100730 Whisper White, 131297 Coastal Cabana, 131298 Crisp Cantaloupe, 131294 Pistachio Pudding, 131295 Strawberry Slush

Accessories:  13760 Butterflies Thinlits, 119246 Jewels Basic Rhinestones, 119247 Jewels Basic Pearls, 132172 Envelope Liner Framelits

Please feel free to CASE these cards and/or leave a comment.

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

