Pals Paper Arts 235, Color Challenge

Hi…one of my resolutions for this new year is to participate in as many Pals Paper Arts Challenges as possible. This week it is a color challenge.

Color PPA235

 

These were the colors we were given and I must say…I love them all. I immediately had the new Lotus Blossom Stamp Set in mind (a FREE item during SAB). So here is what I came up with. Hope you like it.

PPA 235

 

The card is Soft Sky, then Island Indigo embossed with the NEW Spring Flowers Embossing Folder (Occasions Catalog) then Pool Party. Ink was Island Indigo and Garden Green.

This FREE stamp set is totally awesome. It’s three steps all with the same ink. My tip (for this color ink) is to stamp off once with first stamp, stamp off twice with second stamp, and stamp off three times with the third stamp.

My second tip was to use the Garden Green Stampin’ Write Marker to color the stem. I only colored the section I needed on the separated stem.

Here are all the Stampin’ Up! products I used:

Stamp Set:  139143 Lotus Blossom SAB ’15

Ink:  126986 Island Indigo

Paper:  122924 Pool Party, 131203 Soft Sky, 122923 Island Indigo

Accessories:  137365 Spring Flowers Embossing Folder Occasions Catalog, 119275 Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border Punch, 131262 Garden Green Stampin’ Write Markers

6 thoughts on “Pals Paper Arts 235, Color Challenge

  1. Beautiful card, Donna! This card looks gorgeous in blues. Thanks for the tips about inking the stem. Thanks for joining us at Pals Paper Arts this week!

Leave a Reply

