Valentine Screen Card

Valentine Screen 3

I love these screen cards so I decided to try one myself. I love how it turned out. We will make one of these in our January Classes. Couldn’t seem to decide on a DSP so I made my own with Daydream Medallions.  Note: I used a retired punch for the top border but the Scallop Edge Border Punch would work. (I don’t own that one…yet!)

 

Valentine Screen 2

I actually used the “love” portion of a stamp in the Yippee-Skippee! stamp set. It’s just perfect with Stampin’ Write Markers.

 

Valentine Screen 1

Here’s a close-up of the front panel.

 

Valentine Screen 4

The third panel with sentiment from the Hostess set Good Greetings “popped” up.

 

Stampin’ Up! Products used:

Stamp Sets:  126467 Daydream Medallions, 131344 Yippee-Skippee!, 135017 Good Greetings (Hostess)

Ink:  126949 Real Red, 132708 Memento, 131179 Smokey Slate

Paper:  111351 Pink Pirouette, 102482 Real Red, 100730 Whisper White

Accessories:  119859 Extra-Large Oval Punch, 119856 Scallop Oval Punch, 133787 Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, 120907 Decorative Label Punch, 119246 Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Real Red Stampin’ Write Marker

 

I have a feeling I may be making a lot more screen cards in the future. What do you think? I’d love to hear your comments. Also…if you try this…send me a photo so I can post it and you can be my guest stamper.

Have you had time to look over the new Occasions Catalog & Sale-A-Bration brochure yet? If not, just click on the images on the right hand side bar. You’ll LOVE what you see!

Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Valentine Screen Card

  1. Beautiful!!! I’ve seen these before and always wanted to try making one. I love yours… the colors and the medallions are perfect! Thanks for sharing and for the inspiration! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

