Welcome to 2015!

I don’t make resolutions but I am going to try VERY hard to post more new cards and 3-D items for you this year. If all goes well I should have a pretty calm year…no remodeling, no moving and only one more surgery for my husband. 🙂

I have been enjoying these COLD days in San Diego by staying in and creating. I have two of my regular classes and two private classes this month so I’m trying lots of different ideas.

Here is an experiment…it’s not perfect but I thought I’d share it. I got the idea from Shelby Long and I loved her card so…here goes!

Heart Fold Out Card 1

As I said, this was an experiment. I used the Hearts Framelits and punched out 4 layers of Real Red (folded in four). The left side turned out great but you can see I sort of missed the right side a bit. Not sure if I’ll try it again because I was afraid I’d break my Big Shot.

Heart Fold Out Card 2

This is what it looks like when opened up.  If I decide to give this to someone I’ll add some more embellishments. It looks pretty plain but then again sometimes less is more.

Heart Fold Out Card 3

Here’s a close up of the one section.

This is a really cool card and I’m going to do some research about cutting 4 layers of paper in the Big Shot. I’ll let you know what I come up with. (Shelby used a different tool.)

Hope you enjoyed my experiment and if you have some ideas to share…send them my way.

I’d love to post some of your creations. Send me a photo of a card or 3-D item you have created and you will be a guest stamper. Include the Stampin’ Up! products you used. Just send me an email if you have any questions.

Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to 2015!

  1. Hey, I like it. I will make another one and write down how I did it because I did use the Big Shot but not the Framelits.

Leave a Reply

