Christmas Joy Card

I promised I’d post the first of my Christmas Cards today so here I am at the last minute again.  I’m sure those of you who are preparing for the big feast tomorrow can understand that I got a little busy today with last minute things. After the silver was polished and table set I realized I didn’t have the matching napkins. Well, they must be in one of the MANY boxes in the garage that are STILL not unpacked. This is the Never Ending Move! Guess we’ll either be using paper napkins or some that sort of match!  🙂

I love this card and it was a big hit with my card classes. Hope you like it. I got the directions for the Tri-Shutter fold from Julie Davison.

Here is the front view as you would take it out of the envelope. That Joy just makes the star pop.

Christmas Joy #1

 

Here is the card starting to open up.

Christmas Joy #2

Here is the inside sentiment.

Christmas Joy #3

 

Last one is a close up of the inside. Check out how nicely the house tops match up with the bottoms.

Christmas Joy #4

Well, this is the first of four Christmas Cards (so far). Hoping you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving! We have so much to be thankful for in our country.

Happy Eating and Stamping!  🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Christmas Joy Card

Leave a Reply

