Pumpkin Trick or Treat

Here is the third card we will make in our September card class. I love these little pumpkins from the Fall Fest Stamp Set in the new Holiday Catalog. The ghost is pretty cute too! You’ll see him on my treat packages in my next blog post.

Pumpkin Trick or Treat

This card is black with Pumpkin Pie DSP from the Brights Collection. Once again…pretty clean and simple but it can be made into a WOW card with some extra embellishments. You might try using Stampin’ Markers to make the stems green and the pumpkins in Pumpkin Pie. Maybe some more Linen Thread looped behind the Apothecary framelit. I’m sure you can think of many other ways to make this card “pop”.

By the way…I fussy cut the pumpkins BUT there is a set of framelits to do the job for you…Fun Fall Framelits Dies 135856 in the Holiday Catalog. You can save 15% by ordering the Bundle and get both the stamp set and the framelits 137628.

My last order was kind of rushed and I forgot several items. My excuse is that we are moving on the 26th to a house a little more than half the size of our current home and packing is a nightmare! How do you decide what NOT to take! ūüôā

My posts may become a bit more sporadic as we approach the “big day”. ¬†My plan is to unpack my studio FIRST so that when I need down time from unpacking and arranging I can retreat to my own space. ¬†I’ll let you know how that works!

The only retired stamp set I used on this one was the Tags 4 You and only the words inside the stamp. I used Old Olive marker for the words.

Since this card is black I put another Apothecary shape inside in Whisper White for the message.

Pumpkin Trick or Treat shade

This is the kind of card you can make in mass if you want to make them for a child’s classmates or your co-workers. In my next post I’ll show you the little treat packages I’m making for two of my grandchildren to give to their classmates in First Grade and Pre-School.

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Stamp Sets:  Fall Fest 135194; Retired Tags 4 You 131823

Cardstock:  Basic Black 121045; Brights Designer Series Paper Stack 130134; Whisper White 100730

Ink: ¬†Pumpkin Pie 126945; Stampin’ Write¬†Markers (Brights) 131259

Accessories:  Apothecary Accents Framelits 127003; Linen Thread 104199

If you like my card then leave me a message. ¬†Also…I ALWAYS invite you to send me photos of your creations. With your permission I’ll post them on my blog.

 

Happy Stamping!  See you soon with a couple little treat packages.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Trick or Treat

  1. Donna, I really like the effect of the pumpkins against the black apothecary framelit.. way cool!! I know you are getting ready for the big move… definitely will be thinking of you sweet friend!

Leave a Reply

