Peek-a-Boo Halloween

As promised…here is the second Halloween card for our September Class. I REALLY like this one. I’m sure my grandchildren will LOVE it.

Peek a boo Halloween sun

Here it is in full sunlight. I’ve been experimenting with outdoor lighting. I’ll show you the shade shot next. Let me know which you prefer.

As I mentioned in my previous blog post I used retired items. I can’t help it…sometimes the stamp sets are just so perfect and you really like them so you just can’t part with them. I used Tags 4 You 131823 and Halloween Hello 131721 Stamp Sets as well as Tangerine Tango ribbon 130812 which is very similar to the new 3/8″ Stitched Satin in Tangelo Twist 133669.

Peek a boo Halloween shade

This shot was taken in the shade. I used a Tangerine Tango card with the layer of black. I punched out the Hexagon shapes in the black so that the Tangerine Tango would show through. I used Snail adhesive to glue down the black but now wish I had used Stampin’ Dimensionals so that the black would stand out (we will in class). I did pop up the Decorative Label and Label Bracket pieces.

Peek a boo Halloween, Inside

Here’s a peek at the inside. I used the Labels Collection Framelits so that there would be a nice area to write a message.

I’m thinking full sunlight is too much…I like the shade shots better. What do you think?

Here are the Stampin’ Up! products I used:

Stamp Sets:  Four Frames 123442; Retired Tags 4 You 131823; Retired Halloween Hello 131721

Cardstock:  Tangerine Tango 111349; Basic Black 121045; Whisper White 100730

Ink:  Tangerine Tango 126946; Memento 132708

Accessories:  Hexagon Punch 130919; Decorative Label Punch 120907; Label Bracket 132153; Labels Collection Framelits 125598; Retired Tangerine Tango Ribbon 130812

 

I hope you like this card as much as I do.  Remember…you can WOW this card with embellishments. I’ve shown you a pretty basic card so that you can put your creativity to work and make this design your own. Remember…I’d be delighted if you decided to CASE this card. I only ask that you mention my name as your original inspiration. Also…keep in mind that just because I used Retired stamp sets doesn’t mean there isn’t something different you can use…such as Freaky Friends 135161 or Tee-Hee-Hee 135125 from the Holiday Catalog.

Speaking of the Holiday Catalog…if you don’t have one yet…just contact me so that I can get one to you. It is full of wonderful new products!

I have one more card to share with you and a couple little treat packages – so keep following my blog.

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

