Halloween Hello

Here’s the first of our cards for the September Card Class. Our focus is Halloween…surprise! If you have children or grandchildren you probably send Halloween cards. I have 3 grandchildren and a 91 year old mom who LOVE to get cards for any occasion.

Halloween Hello 2

When I came up with this design I just pulled out all my Halloweeny type stuff so I’m sorry but I did use some retired items like the Halloween Hello phrase and some of the Washi Tape. I forgot to order the Ghoulish Greetings Stamp Set in time for this class 😦

It’s difficult to see but I actually taped down my Washi Tape first then ran the Whisper White through the Big Shot with the Chevron EF.

Halloween Hello 1

I popped up both the tag and the pumpkin with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

The difference in the two photos is one was taken in full sunlight and the other in the shade.

I added a few veins on the little leaves to make them stand out a bit.

Here are the Stampin’ Up! products I used:

Stamps:  Fall Fest 135194

Cardstock:  Wild Wasabi 108641; Tangerine Tango 111349; Whisper White 100730

Ink:  Wild Wasabi 108641; Garden Green 126973; Tangerine Tango 126946; Memento 132708

Accessories:  Epic Day Washi Tape 131269; Chevron Embossing Folder 127749; Scalloped Tag Topper 133324; Linen Thread 104199

 

Hope you like my first Halloween creation and feel free to CASE it. (CASE = Copy And Share Everything)

I love hearing from you so please feel free to leave a comment (positive of course) 🙂

Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Halloween Hello

Leave a Reply

