A Blast from the Past!

With all the talk of retiring products I decided to look through my “old” stamp sets.  I found the very first stamp set I purchased from Stampin’ Up! in 1993!  Yes, that is when I was introduced to Stampin’ Up!  I finally purchased the starter kit in November of 2012 (after I retired from 41 years of teaching!!!)  Now, I stamp almost every day.

Here’s the stamp set and each day for the next three days I’ll share little 3×3 cards I designed with them.

1993 set

Very Cute…SU was big on the cute then…lots of flowers and little Raggedy Ann type figures.  Here are two cards using the Thanks a bunch! and Warmest Wishes.  Enjoy!

1993 Thanks 1993 Wishes

 

Tomorrow I’ll post two more designs using this 1993 stamp set called Floral Greetings.

Happy Stamping!

6 thoughts on “A Blast from the Past!

  1. Donna, I have this stamp set too! I bought it at a garage sale! I’m loving your card designs with these stamps. Keep ’em coming! Thanks! Michelle Trujillo

  2. Donna, I love your look back at the past. These two little cards prove that we can always create lovely cards no matter what we have to use. And don’t you wonder what will be in style 20 years ahead?

Leave a Reply

