Pals Paper Arts Sketch Challenge

This week’s sketch challenge hit me as being very simple and clean.  I also needed to create a masculine birthday card for a very dear friend…so here is what I came up with.

PPA sketch

 

 

PPA 192.2

I used the Gorgeous Grunge for background (Gumball Green ink on Gumball Green paper) and I think I have found another favorite stamp!  I’m also pretty fond of the new Scalloped Tag Topper Punch.  I have found so many ways to use it.  In fact, we will be making a tag topper card in class on Saturday.  I’ll post it on Sunday.

Here’s a close up of the greeting…

PPA 192.3

Isn’t this a great greeting?  I think it says it all!

Following the tag format on the front I decided to use this for the inside sentiment…

PPA 192.4

This is so true of my friend.  We will celebrate his birthday for a matter of minutes while flying from LAX to Sydney, Australia.  He basically will miss his special day due to the time change.  😦

Here is a list of the materials used to make this card:

Stamp Sets:  Delightful Dozen (122652), Gorgeous Grunge (130517)

Ink:  Calypso Coral (126983), Gumball Green (126861)

Paper:  Crumb Cake (120953), Gumball Green (126840, Very Vanilla (101650), Epic Day This and That DSP (130814)

Accessories:  Scalloped Tag Topper Punch (133324), Gumball Green Satin Stitched Ribbon (126848), Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430)

Have a great day and Happy Stamping!

5 thoughts on “Pals Paper Arts Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

