Spring Brightness – Pals Paper Arts Color Challenge 191

This week’s Pals Paper Arts Color Challenge palette is:

PPA 191 Colors

This palette proved to be a very good challenge for me since it took me out of my comfort zone completely.  Here’s what I came up with…hope you like it!

PPA 191 Challenge

If you have followed my blog for any length of time you know I love the Stampin’ Up! flower punches and I’m kind of hooked on polka dots.  I kept the design simple and stayed with the 3 colors in the palette.

PPA 191 Challenge Close Up

From this close up you can see that I gave the Blossom and Pansy Punches some depth by stamping the large flower from Peaceful Petals and I also used some sponging.  I used the Decorative Dots Embossing Folder (a FREE SAB choice) to jazz up the Gumball Green border a bit.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies used:

Stamp Sets:  Peaceful Petals (133107), Express Yourself (Hostess 130339)

Ink:  Pumpkin Pie (126945), Gumball Green (126861)

Paper:  Whisper White (100730), Gumball Green (126840), Pumpkin Pie (105117)

Accessories:  Blossom Punch (125603), Pansy Punch (130698), Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Set (118309), Petite Petals Punch (133322), Decorative Dots Embossing Folder (133520), Rhinestone Basic Jewels (119246)

Check out what some of the other Pals have created with this palette here.

Happy Stamping!

10 thoughts on “Spring Brightness – Pals Paper Arts Color Challenge 191

  1. Donna – the sponging is perfection! What a clever way to have the flowers pop out from the white background. You definitely mastered this challenge, even if it was out of your comfort zone!

  2. Donna, this is so gorgeous! Love all the texture. Thanks for joining us at Pals Paper Arts this week.

  3. Donna, What a great way to add such beautiful texture to the flowers! You’ve done a great job with these colors! Thanks for playing along with the Pals Paper Arts challenge this week.

  4. Absolutely beautiful, Donna! I love the clean feel it has. I also love how you used the challenge colors. Very clever to stamp the images on the flowers…it’s unique and creative! Thanks for playing with the Pals!

  5. Donna, your card is SPECTACULAR!! I love the sponging, it adds so much depth! And how clever to stamp the peaceful petals like that on the flowers. Beautiful photo too 🙂

Leave a Reply

